Give space some time

Episode 142

Space and time are quite two common topic in electronic music. In a few weeks, a new festival will take place, that makes space-time the theme of the day. Consequently, the event is called "Raumzeit". On tonight's show you'll get the impression of four of the artists playing live at the festival, namely BatteryDead, MaEasy, Matzumi, and Stefan Erbe. It's still enough time (sic!) to make plans to visit the event, its entry is free of charge! And to round off this episode, we have some very nice tracks from 2011 releases by Visible Breath and Weldroid.

More information about the Raumzeit Festival at empulsiv magazine (German).

Ear candies

Episode 141

So summer in Europe was reduced to one day this year. Well, saves quite some money and energy for all the ventilation systems. Maybe, syndae has helped as well by producing so many relaxing shows lately. Tonight's edition is no big excempt, as we're onto some more traditional and slightly progessive sounds. Nice stuff all over the show, at least so it is to me. Let me know what you think about it, give comments ... if you like, of course. But first, get some wonderful tracks by Harald Nies, Kikai, Ringhausen, Ensamble Circular, Xenoton, Sotra, and Sternenspringer.

Sounds of change

Episode 140 XL

Final episode for July, and here comes another XL edition. This time focusing on some recent releases of various styles, melodic and rhythmic, maybe glitchy or experimental. Why? Because I simply needed a change in music, and broadening ones senses always is a good idea. So I hope you will enjoy the tracks as well, taken from albums by Sabi & Kiyo, 30[eks], Koalips, PiXtar, and Phil Gerus.

Enhanced experiences

Episode 139 XL

Ambient music is something special. While it usually hides in the background, it not seldom acts as a kind of experience potentiator. On the other hand, it can give you a serenity putting your mind in a floating state. I love ambient music to let go or get into myself, and tonight you get quite a big hand full of it. Please, welcome the extra large edition of syndae with ambient tracks by Altus, Andrea Congia, Daniel Maze & Dave Zeal, Emerald Adrift, Marco Lucchi, Phillip Wilkerson, Reese Burgan, Robert Carty, Saito Koji, and Savaran.

Go cherry picking

Episode 138 XL

Extra large time again! Yet another in-one-go one hour episode this time packed with very chilling and dubby tracks. It must be the season's mood that makes me do XL episodes with less talking. Well, hope you enjoy tonight's show with a vast number of tracks by Authist, Bekeschus, Braun, Das Kraftfuttermischwerk & Bastai & P. Laoss, Dub From Atlantis, Dubsalon, Essáy, EugeneKha, Glander, Mildtape, Para, and The Marx Trukker.

Go big

Episode 137 XL

Back to some roots, I'd say, with this edition of syndae. Rather traditional electronic music on tonight's menu spanning various styles and in an extra large show, too. This is music that takes its time. Marvellous new and older tracks of highly recommended artists, including some free of charge albums as well. Tracks you will hear in a mix come from 23fish (Javi Canovas & David Paredes), Cyborg, Daniel & Booth, Dieter Werner, Kebu, and mac of BIOnighT.

Rest a beat

Episode 136

Not really sure, but seems, I am in a chillout mood recently. Well, as it happens tonight comes another laid back edition, this time in a non-stop mode with not many words from my side. If the weather is fine, take this to a sunny place, and breathe in the tracks by Deto and Gleam, DML, Essáy, Moognase, Sascha Müller, and Wenzel.

Making moves

Episode 135

Yet another episode stuffed with new recent releases. As always, with high quality music trying to tickle your mind or muscles, making you move either in spirit or by rhythm. On tonight's show, fantastic tracks by Dithmar, Erik Seifert, EugeneKha, Memorygeist, and Praguedren.

A week's easing finish

Episode 134

An episode I just needed after that week: quiet, relaxing, but not too slow so one falls asleep. And all the tracks come from recent album of 2011, showing again a small excerpt from all the cool new albums released this year. Would be great if you take the time and join me with tracks by Anima Infinity, Desa Systems, Devine Matrix, David Helpling & Jon Jenkins, Johan Agebjörn, and Robert Fox.

We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.