Episode 492

Published: Friday, 06 September 2019
The key to happiness

When I was younger, at the beginning of my electronic music journey, at one time I discovered the music by Suzanne Ciani. It was published by Private Music, where you could also find the music by Yanni. It was both labeled New Age and not electronic music, but their music was simply beautiful to listen to without being corny. Well, yes, I also relished the piano play of Johannes Schmoelling with Tangerine Dream, but this was different. And I still carry the love for the piano sound inside. Tonight will be much of a focus on beauty and melody, and most of the tracks with a piano at its core. So enjoy the music by Janne Hanhisuanto (Anti-Gravity), Fiona Joy Hawkins & Rebecca Daniel (Lightness of Dark), Rick Sparks (Hushabye), Jarred Walker (Becoming Tomorrow), Christoph Berghorn (Let Go), Alejandro Santoyo (Dreams for a Better Tomorrow).


Janne Hanhisuanto - Anti-Gravity Part 2 (Anti-Gravity)
Fiona Joy Hawkins & Rebecca Daniel - Lake of Contemplation (Lightness of Dark)
Rick Sparks - Dreams of Peace (Hushabye)
Jarred Walker - This Time (Becoming Tomorrow)
Christoph Berghorn - Tre di sax (Let Go)
Alejandro Santoyo - The Miracle of Life (Dreams for a Better Tomorrow)



We use cookies on our website. Some of them are essential for the operation of the site, while others help us to improve this site and the user experience (tracking cookies). You can decide for yourself whether you want to allow cookies or not. Please note that if you reject them, you may not be able to use all the functionalities of the site.